Wedding

CATEGORY

VIEW THE POST

Venue and cake: Orchard Lake Country Club Coordinator: Red Coat Ladies Food Truck: Petey’s Donuts Florist: Breath of Spring Invitation suite/table numbers/signage/seating chart: Jade Social Vow books: Ciarra Claire Hair: Ashley Macpherson Make-Up: Kristin Daubenmeyer Brides Maids: Bill Levkoff Band: Skyline and the Backstreet Horns Linen/Chair Rentals: Luxe Linen Dress: Bella Alterations

VIEW THE POST

Photographer: www.shanellphotography.com Bride’s Hair: Stephanie Meeks (Escova Salon, Birmingham) http://www.escovabirmingham.com dress: Mira Zwillingerhttps://www.mirazwillinger.com Bridesmaids: after six- dessy collection https://dessy.com Hair: Stephanie Meeks Makeup: Nancy Paterra (Todd’s Room, Birmingham) https://www.toddbeauty.com Veil: Samantha.Sleeper http://www.samantha-sleeper.com Stationary Designer: Osage Collective, By Lauren Brigham https://www.osagecollective.com/ Shoes: Jimmy Choohttps://us.jimmychoo.com/en/home Band: E3 Detroit http://e3detroit.com Floral and planning: Fleur Detroit https://fleurdetroit.com ceremony: St. […]

VIEW THE POST

Venue: Grosse Pointe War Memorial https://www.warmemorial.org Photographer: Shanell Photography https://shanellphotography.com Dress: Martina Liana https://www.essensedesigns.com/martina-liana/ Invites: Minted https://www.minted.com Bridesmaids Dresses: Jenny Yoo https://www.jennyyoo.com/ Floral: Twigs and Branches https://www.tbfloral.com/ Makeup: Vinnie & June http://www.vinnieandjune.com/ DJ: The Block Party http://www.theblockparty.com/ Video: Heart + Soul http://heartsoulfilms.com/films/ Planner: Beautiful Day Planning https://beautifuldayplanning.com Cake: Josefs Bakery http://www.josefspastryshop.com Linens: Luxe Event Linen […]

VIEW THE POST

Planterra Conservatory is one of my favorite wedding venues in the Detroit area! If you like the feeling of a green house but in the most luxury setting possible look no further than this location! The other thing about this venue is it can literally be beautiful year round and hold both ceremony and reception […]

VIEW THE POST

This venue absolutely fit this couple perfectly. When Bianca and Chris contacted me they were still looking for a venue. I have always loved the planning side of things as much as photography, so I was excited to help. After mentioning this venue to Bianca, she was sold! The venue was a newer venue so […]

VIEW THE POST

Event Design & Coordination, Florals, Invitations & Paper goods, Custom Bar & Bistro Lighting: Ines & Marie W: www.inesandmarie.com Instagram: @inesandmarieevents Photography: Shanell Photography W: http://www.shanellphotography.com/ Instagram: @shanellphotographyllc Videography: Heart & Soul Films W: heartsoulfilms.com/ Instagram: @heart.soul.films Venue: Greencrest Manor W: http://www.greencrestmanor.com/ Instagram: @greencrestmanor Wedding Dress: Carol Hannah W: https://www.carol-hannah.com/ Instagram: @carolhannahbridal Bridal Shoes: Bella […]

VIEW THE POST

Dress: The Wedding Shoppe in Berkley https://theweddingshoppe.net/ Florist: Fleurology Designs http://www.fleurology-designs.com/ Hair and Make up: Primp Beauty primpmeup.com Farm Table : Ruby Slipper Design www.rubyslipperdesign.com Guys Suits: www.Generationtux.com Cake: Confectionately yours bakery https://www.confectionatelyyours.org/ Bridesmaids dresses: Azazie www.azazie.com Shoes: Sam Edelman Jewelry: Olive and Piper www.oliveandpiper.com String Quartet: Rondo String Quartet www.rondostringquartet.com

VIEW THE POST

Rainy wedding days can still be beautiful! Every bride worries about this and if it happens the best way to be is how Nina was, go with the flow. This day was still beautiful and amazing even with the rain. Having only a total of 10 min without rain all day, all of us vendors […]

VIEW THE POST

Photography & planningSHANELL PHOTOGRAPHY|Florals & planningBLOOM FLORAL DESIGN|Wedding dressCAROL HANNAH|Hair & make-upONSITE BRIDAL|StationeryCIARRA CLAIRE|ShoesBELLA BELLE SHOES|CakeBELLE E DOLCE|JewelleryCOUGHLIN JEWELERS|Female ModelESEME MARKEL ZABAWA|ModelsBEN CHANEY|Film labPHOTOVISION PRINTS

VIEW THE POST

Wedding Venue – Colony Club Hotel – Westin Cadillac DetroitPhotographer – Shanell Photography Videographer – Heart + SoulWedding Cake – The Home Bakery Flowers – Lena’s Flowers & Designs Day or Coordinator – Top That! Event DJ/Emcee – Lufru Entertainment Officiant – Maria Makes It OfficialIce Sculpture – Ice Dreams Sculptures Tuxedo Rental – The […]

Read more on the blog

My advice to future brides would be to relax! Hire a top reviewed photographer and planner to take charge on your big day and the days leading up. 

Oakland Hills Country Club Wedding